Dubai Freezones

Multitude of choice

Being an attractive and dynamic business launch location, Dubai now welcomes foreign investors to fully own their mainland business, in a significant amendment to a decades-old Commercial Companies Law, stipulating that an Emirati national must be the majority shareholder with 51% of the shares, while foreign investors could only own up to 49%.

The lifting of restrictions on foreign investment ownership continues a series of measures aimed at empowering not only an investor-centric, and innovation-driven economy but also one that is responsive and agile.

Free Zone Establishment (FZE) – can be registered with a minimum of 1 or more shareholders

Free Zone Company (FZC) – can be registered with a minimum of 2 or more shareholders (either an individual or a company)

Branch Office – can have a branch office in UAE that reflects the tasks and responsibilities carried out in the parent company.

Freezones available in Dubai

  • Dubai Maritime City
  • Dubai Commercity
  • Dubai South
  • Dubai World Trade Centre
  • Dubai Design District
  • Dubai Science Park
  • International Humanitarian City
  • Dubai Multi Commodities Centre
  • Dubai Outsource City
  • Dubai Silicon Oasis
  • Dubai International Financial Centre
  • Dubai Internet City
  • Meydan Freezone
  • Dubai Healthcare City
  • Dubai International Academic City
  • Dubai Production City
  • Dubai Studio City
  • Dubai Media City
  • Dubai Airport Free Zone Authority (DAFZA)
  • Dubai Biotechnology & Research Park
  • Dubai Cars & Automotive Zone
  • Dubai Gold & Diamond Park
  • Dubai Industrial City
  • Dubai Knowledge Village
  • Dubai Logistics City
  • Jumeirah Lakes Towers Freezone
  • Jebel Ali Free Zone Authority
  • Dubai Flower Centre
  • International Free Zone Authority
  • Dubai Aviation City Corporation

Our business consultant is available to advise you

Chat with our advisor

Get In Touch